“The next programme of Public Service reform is under development. In the meantime the OPS Networks and Action Teams will continue their existing work programmes, so keep an eye on the website for all our latest news. Please contact the PMO office if you have any queries at reformoffice@per.gov.ie

Each of the actions of Our Public Service 2020 is progressed by an action team. Action teams are made up of sectoral experts led by a member of the Public Service Leadership Board and sponsored by a member of the Public Service Management Group. Click here for further information on the reporting structures of Our Public Service 2020.


Membership of Action Team 2&3:


Chair: Brian Boyle, Assistant Secretary, Revenue Commissioners

Coordinator: Caroline Winston, Dept of Public Expenditure and Reform

Garrett Byrne, Dept of Justice

Superintendent David Butler, An Garda Síochána

Karen Lynch, Passport Office, DFA

Teresa McNeill, Department of Education

Sarah O’Callaghan, Dept of Social Protection

Tom O’Connell, Revenue Commissioners

Claire Kellegher, Citizen’s Information Board

Grace O’Regan, Dept of Public Expenditure and Reform

Edel Deane, Dept. Enterprise, Trade and Employment

Eileen Quinlivan, Dublin City Council

Mila Whelan, HSE


Select a different Action