“The next programme of Public Service reform is under development. In the meantime the OPS Networks and Action Teams will continue their existing work programmes, so keep an eye on the website for all our latest news. Please contact the PMO office if you have any queries at reformoffice@per.gov.ie

We are asking all Public Service organisations to nominate an Innovation Representative. This person will take part in network events, promote innovation within the organisation and act as a liaison for the Reform and Delivery Office of the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform. Innovation Reps will also have a significant role in the development and delivery of Innovation Week 2019 programmes for their organisations.

Nominations for Innovation Representatives and their contact details, should be emailed to innovation@per.gov.ie.


Innovation Representatives


Natalie Cole

Adoption Authority of Ireland Justine Barrett
An Garda Síochána Tim Willoughby
Carlow County Council Kieran Comerford
Central Bank of Ireland Paul Milne
Central Statistics Office Gerry Brett
Clare County Council Niamh O’Connor
Coillte Kenneth Joyce
Commission for Aviation Regulation Brian Higgins
Commission for Communication Regulation Tom Butler
Commissioners of Irish Lights Denise Beardmore
Commission for Railway Regulation Caitríona Keenahan
Commission for Regulation of Utilities Karl Richardson
Competition and Consumer Protection Commission Janet Buckley
Cork City Council Catherine Kelly
Cork County Council Julianne Coughlan
Cork Smart Gateway Vanessa Pulgarin
Courts Service Maria Hughes
Pauline Redmond
Defence Forces Stuart Armstrong
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine Carmel Keane
Susan Glover
Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation Karen Dowling
Eimear Farrell
Emily Odlum
Department of Communication, Climate Action and Environment Sorcha Loughnane
Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht Gabby McAvey
Department of Defence Paul Peake
Department of Education and Skills Sinead O’Frighil
Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection Paul O’Meara
Department of Finance Christina Proctor
Adam Kearns
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Marie Therese Power
Department of Health Greg Dempsey
David Smith
Kevin Kelly
Department of Heritage, Culture and the Gaeltacht Gabby McAvey
Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government Cian Ó Lionáin
Department of Justice and Equality John Kelly
Sarah Kennelly
Department of Public Expenditure and Reform Roisin Walsh
Department of Rural and Community Development Brendan Brady
Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport Aoife O’Grady
Patricia O’Brien
Digital Hub Development Authority Christopher McCann
DLR County Council Ronan Herron
Donegal County Council Joe Peoples
Dublin Bus Rafael Bernardes
Dublin City Council Jamie Cudden
Beata Molendowska
Shane Waring
Enterprise Ireland David Keeley
Claire McGeough
Michael Moyles
Environmental Protection Agency Ian Brunswick
Failte Ireland Sharon Balmaine
Fingal County Council Aishling Hyland
Food Safety Authority of Ireland Kevin Roantree
Galway County Council Barry Doyle
Galway Harbour Company Shane Garvey
GSOC David Smullen
Health and Safety Authority Marie Manning
HSE Lorraine Smyth
Martin Curley
HSE Digital Academy Ross Cullen
Inland Fisheries Ireland Pat Doherty
Irish Auditing & Accounting Supervisory Authority Eileen Townsend
Lynn Abbott
Irish Blood Transfusion Service Elaine Falconer
Kerry County Council Brian Looney
Kilkenny County Council Catherine Cooney
Labour Court Roisin Collins
Laois County Council Pat Grassick
Legal Aid Board Angela McDonnell
Andrew Field
Leitrim County Council Samantha Healy
LGMA Eddie O’Loughlin
Limerick City & County Council Aoife Madden
Loughs Agency Ireland Paul Harkin
Medical Bureau of Road Safety Helen Kearns
Mayo County Council Paula Prendergast
Monaghan County Council Carmel O’Hare
National Shared Services Office Thomas Joyce
Gillian Costello
Niamh O’Keeffe
National Standards Authority of Ireland Paul Killeen
National Transport Authority Philip L’Estrange
National Treasury Management Agency Tara Fernandes
Offaly County Council Ann Dillon
Office of the Ombudsman Damien Egan
Office of Public Works David Healy
Office of the Comptroller and Auditor General Orla Duane
Office of the Director of Corporate Enforcement Phil Flood
Adrienne Byrne
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions Helen Cullen
Orlagh Flood
Private Security Authority Lorraine McCarthy
Property Registration Authority Aileen McHugh
Public Appointments Service Stephen Buckley
Regulator of the National Lottery Mary McNabola
Revenue Commissioners Olivia Chambers
Eamon Kelleher
Simon Fahey
Road Safety Authority Nessa Kelly
Roscommon County Council Frank Guckian
Science Foundation Ireland Lisa Higgins
Sport Ireland Cormac MacDonnell
Strategic Banking Corporation of Ireland Grainne Whelan
South Dublin County Council Lorna Maxwell
State Laboratory Eileen McCarron
Tallaght University Hospital David Wall
Tax Appeals Commission Rory Ferguson
The Labour Court Roisin Collins
The Policing Authority Judy Higgins
John McCole
The Teaching Council Karen Eastwood
Tipperary County Council Stephanie O’Dwyer
Tourism Ireland Vivienne Horkan
Transport Infrastructure Ireland Rachel Cahill
Ailise Murphy
University College Dublin Suzi Jarvis
Waterford City & County Council Kieran Kehoe
Western Development Commission Stephen Carolan
Westmeath County Council Simon McCabe
Wexford County Council Amanda Byrne
Wicklow County Council Lorraine Gallagher
Workplace Relations David Small

Select a different Action